Hello, world

iamjonwenzel

Registered
Reaction score
Website
iamjonwenzel.com
Hello! My name is Jon, I’ve been writing causally since college (2007). Between 2015 and, well two months ago, have self-published a Peter Pan origin story trilogy. So I’ve primarily written in historical fantasy genre? I’m not sure where that would land, some argue Peter Pan is real and would place my work as biography, but that's a tangent...

I enjoy reading mostly sci-fi (Anything Scalzi, Star Wars, Expeditionary Force), the classics (Gatsby, Catcher in the Rye), and some fantasy (Basically Sanderson…although Star Wars is TECHNICALLY fantasy.

Last year I was introduced to Brandon Sanderson’s work and have watched all his creative writing courses and he has noted this forum several times as a place for writers to connect.

I’m currently rotating through three pieces. Two of them are from my Neverland work (Book 4, and a novella), the third is a sci-fi series. Basically, my trilogy has been really well received, and I want to see if people are just big fans of Peter Pan and I’m a hack, or if I can actually write!

I do have a question out of the gate: What is your typical words-per-hour writing speed when it comes to writing first drafts?

Reactions: Jlombardi

Unimportant

No COVID yet. Still masking.
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Hello! My name is Jon, I’ve been writing causally since college (2007). Between 2015 and, well two months ago, have self-published a Peter Pan origin story trilogy.
Welcome, Jon. Congratulations on completing and publishing not just one novel, but three!

Last year I was introduced to Brandon Sanderson’s work and have watched all his creative writing courses and he has noted this forum several times as a place for writers to connect.
I've heard good things about Sanderson's courses. I'll have to look into them.
I want to see if people are just big fans of Peter Pan and I’m a hack, or if I can actually write!