hello friends!

damnitmyradio

Registered
Reaction score
Website
linktr.ee
hi! I'm pretty new to the horror genre, but I've been getting really into it recently :) I'm thinking of writing my own psychological horror short stories– I have a few ideas. But I'm waiting to connect with more people so I have folks to share them with.
feel free to reach out! I'd love to know your thoughts on the genre + what you're writing.

Maryn

At Sea
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Although it's not my main writing genre, I've written a little horror and even sold a couple. It's fun!

Who do you like to read when it comes to horror?

Maryn, who admits she doesn't read much horror

Reactions: damnitmyradio

Jlombardi

Registered
Reaction score
Hey there! Welcome to the dark side.

I write supernatural horror but love to read all of the subgenres. I'm nearly finished with The Final Girl Support Group. I'm thinking of picking up The Spirit Wall next.

damnitmyradio

Registered
Reaction score
Website
linktr.ee
Although it's not my main writing genre, I've written a little horror and even sold a couple. It's fun!

Who do you like to read when it comes to horror?

Maryn, who admits she doesn't read much horror
Ooo so cool! I really like psychological horror :) I don't think I'm really into the scariness, but I think this genre breeds so much creativity, which I love to see. All the horror media I've consumed feels like the writer really *wanted* to make this project, rather than following a corporate algorithm. You know?

Reactions: Fi Webster

Maryn

At Sea
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score