New member, officially

jeffhannes

Registered
Reaction score
Hello all...

The forums here -- Bewares, Recommendations and Background checks in particular -- were one of my top bookmarks when I started writing my first novel back in 2007. 15+ years later I've got two unpublished fantasy novels (one sword & sorcery, one young adult apocalyptic) and I'm currently about 68k words into the first book of a science-fiction series that I'd describe as Star Trek meets Big Brother meets Lost.

As I get ready to self-publish my original novel and continue work on my latest project, I decided to officially join the community to both seek advice and support others.

I'm a website and applications developer by trade, but a writer at heart. It's always difficult to take the next step forward in the process, but ultimately the main reason I write stories to have them be read. Here's hoping involvement with the community will help move me in that direction.

Unimportant

No COVID yet. Still masking.
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Hello all...

The forums here -- Bewares, Recommendations and Background checks in particular -- were one of my top bookmarks when I started writing my first novel back in 2007. 15+ years later I've got two unpublished fantasy novels (one sword & sorcery, one young adult apocalyptic) and I'm currently about 68k words into the first book of a science-fiction series that I'd describe as Star Trek meets Big Brother meets Lost.

As I get ready to self-publish my original novel and continue work on my latest project, I decided to officially join the community to both seek advice and support others.

I'm a website and applications developer by trade, but a writer at heart. It's always difficult to take the next step forward in the process, but ultimately the main reason I write stories to have them be read. Here's hoping involvement with the community will help move me in that direction.