Hi, I'm the new guy.

MickCarranza

Back in Action! (Still fluffy.)
Registered
Reaction score
Hey, everyone.

I'm Mick. I'm currently an active duty Soldier and I'm working on my first fantasy novel right now. I've written music, poetry and even RPG storylines. I'm a Christian and hope to make my next project an inspiring and challenging piece of Christian Fiction.

I'm truly looking forward to working with you all. Rock on and God bless!

Supreme_Overlord

horrific and tragical
Registered
Reaction score
Elsewhere. I'll, um, get back to you on the detail
Hi, The New Guy. That's kind of long; do you mind if I call you Mick for short?

I'm glad you can find the time to write while serving your country on active duty. Not sure how difficult finding time for something like that would be. It sounds like you're a prolific writer, with the various types of writing you've done, which also implies that you enjoy it. Great!

Anyhow, welcome to the Cooler. Mind you, it can get a bit chilly in here, but you must never mess with the thermostat.

I'm looking forward to seeing you around the Cooler.

God bless,
Zoink

MickCarranza

Registered
Reaction score
Haha, good stuff! That has to be the best welcome I've ever received. You can bet that I'll make every effort to return the gesture in kind! It's a pleasure to meet you, Zoink. If you don't mind me asking, what are you working on? (Feel free to PM me, considering that we're probably not supposed to plug our works this early in the game.)

P.S.
Anyhow, welcome to the Cooler. Mind you, it can get a bit chilly in here, but you must never mess with the thermostat.

That's just good punning right there.

MacAllister

'Twas but a dream of thee
Staff member
Boss Mare
Administrator
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
VPX
Registered
Reaction score
Website
macallisterstone.com