Hi! Fantasy Writer here!

Emma F

Registered
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I'm Emma, a fantasy writer. I started writing when I was 12 on the site that shall not be named (yes, Wattpad...which I now avoid at all costs). With multiple unfinished drafts, I finally decided to sit down and make something serious. Here I am, 13 years later, and four years into writing the most ambitious project I've ever tackled... talk about ambition. My WIP is called A Circle of Kings and is currently the bane of my existence. And as I love all things dark and gothic, you can expect to see a whole lot of terror and tragedy and trauma, I call it the TTT. But hey, it has pretty Elves so they should compensate...right?

My current tbr list is taller than the Eiffel Tower but I'm aiming to reach Burj Khalifa heights. I'm also an illustrator and graphic designer too, so hit me up if you need a cover design ;)

Thank you for having me!

CMBright

Cats are easy, Mice are tough
Registered
Reaction score
Thank you! One question. Do we also have advice and critiques on query letters here as well?
Yes we do, in Query Letter Hell nested in Share Your Work. It is recommended you read the stickies in Intro to SYW before you start posting in SYW. Although you have to wait until 50+ posts to share your own work, you are welcome and encouraged to critique others as soon as and as often as impulse strikes.

Reactions: kittrick and Emma F

Maryn

At Sea
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score