Hello!

Kirkhammer

Registered
Reaction score
I'm a writer in North America. I write science-fiction and fantasy, though I like to play with genre and do all kinds of things. I haven't had anything published, but that's the dream, right? I prefer writing novels, but I've done flash fiction and short stories before.

I'm a classic Tolkien fan, but I recently read Book of the New Sun, and it swiftly became one of my favorites. I've got a building backlog to go through, currently reading The Man in the High Castle. I like to think having a breadth of reading material can not only let me appreciate more forms of storytelling, but make me more rounded as a writer. I also enjoy video games! As you can tell by my avatar, I tend to like From Software games.

I came here for critique partners, but I appreciate this forum's vetting process, and am looking forward to supporting my fellow storytellers here!

Izz

Doing the Space Operatic
Staff member
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.justgoodfiction.com
Welcome to AW, Kirkhammer! It's great to meet you :)

You've landed at exactly the right writing place. There's more info here re all things writing and publishing than you can shake a stick (or a sword) at, and an awesome community to engage with, including a large band of SFF writers. You'll find a lot of them hanging out here.