brains

AZombie

Eibmoza
Registered
Reaction score
I’m not really a zombie, but you can call me A Zombie, and I’m a noob.

I first started writing at the age of 30 something when I joined NaNoWriMo on a whim but lost motivation when my pc crashed at the beginning of November. I just started writing again at the ripe age of 37, and hope to be able to write non-fiction for a living within 5 years.

For non-fiction I’m interested in diet/nutrition/food/health and gardening/botany, for fiction it’s mostly thriller, sci-fi and horror, so working on several projects at the moment.
The main fiction ones is a thriller I started for nanowrimo, an overly complicated sci-fi/fantasy that I’ve been working on by daydreaming, a novelization of a videogame, as well as a couple of horror short stories that I’m co-writing with my cat, and reading a gazillion books on writing. I guess there’s work ahead, lol.

Thanks for having me.

AZombie

Maryn

At Sea
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
So, I have to ask: is the cat any good? Or is it too independent, doesn't finish scenes when promised, thinks it's too good for spellcheck, but cozies up to you so well you forgive?

Nice to have you here. Welcome!

Maryn, pleased to meet you

Unimportant

No COVID yet. Still masking.
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome, AZombie! In my experience, cats and keyboards are a bad combination, but hey, if you can make it work, more power to ya! :)

Reactions: AZombie

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given out.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.