Read Books By AWers!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

editing for authors ad

A publisher or agency using Google ads to solicit your novel probably isn't anyone you want to write for.

Go Back   Absolute Write Water Cooler > Discussion > Bewares, Recommendations & Background Check
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 04-11-2007, 10:05 PM   #1
daTruth

WinePress Publishing / Pleasant Word

greetings everyone as i am new here. In fact, I have read a lot over here about publishing than anywhere else i could remember. Good work you're doing here.

my question is that has anyone come across Wine Press publishing and is there a woe I should watch out for? I am looking forward to publishing a Christian book on Prayer and Revival. Apart from the traditional press and POD like lulu has anyone has other recommendations?

I am a traveling pastor so I don't have that much problem with marketing my own book.

all suggestions welcomed!
Old 04-11-2007, 10:16 PM   #2
Robin Bayne
~writes for Him~

Robin Bayne has earned our admirationRobin Bayne has earned our admirationRobin Bayne has earned our admirationRobin Bayne has earned our admiration
If you definitely want to subsidy publish, I've heard nice things about Wine Press.

Another you might investigate is ACW Press.

Robin Bayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 10:26 PM   #3
daTruth

very quick reply, thanks. I am still investigating Wine Press, the pricing seems to be beyond high lol But I will find out what is involve. I have requested a package to look at.

I will start a research on ACW Press too as you said. I really feel subsidy is good for my first book at the moment though I have read a lot of things here to cause me to avoid it. But I know I can generate that money back and promote the book to make far more than I had spent on it.
Old 04-12-2007, 12:28 AM   #4
James D. Macdonald
Your Genial Uncle
Absolute Sage