Read Books By AWers!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

editing for authors ad

A publisher or agency using Google ads to solicit your novel probably isn't anyone you want to write for.

Go Back   Absolute Write Water Cooler > General Writing Interest > Novels
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 12-26-2012, 10:45 PM   #1
android415
practical experience, FTW

android415 is on a distinguished road
How do you extroverts get yourself to sit down and write?

Bit of an odd question.

I'm a writer, but I am also an extrovert (don't know if this is rare or not, haha).

I sometimes find it very hard to convince myself to sit down and write, even if a story is just begging to burst free. I don't like to just "sit down" at any other time, if I do I feel restless.

Anyone like this? What's the cure (unless the cure is some extreme self-discipline...)?
android415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 10:52 PM   #2
Gilroy Cullen
Gilroy's Unlicensed Therapy Center

Gilroy Cullen is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsGilroy Cullen is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsGilroy Cullen is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsGilroy Cullen is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsGilroy Cullen is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsGilroy Cullen is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsGilroy Cullen is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsGilroy Cullen is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsGilroy Cullen is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsGilroy Cullen is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsGilroy Cullen is so great that we've run out of appropriate compliments
Quote:
Originally Posted by android415 View Post
Bit of an odd question.

I'm a writer, but I am also an extrovert (don't know if this is rare or not, haha).