Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write
A publisher or agency using Google ads to solicit your novel probably isn't anyone you want to write for.
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
I write books
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,148
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Yet another pirate
I came across a sizeable list pirated works on this site:
http://chomikuj.pl When I contacted them about my works, they wrote back immediately and said they would take down the files, but I had to provide specific links. I've done so, and am hoping they will actually do as promised, but others might want to check the site. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
New kid, abuse me!
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Northern California
Posts: 329
![]() |
Did they do as promised?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
I write books
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,148
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Ah, I forgot to come back and give an update!
I do get an error message when I clicked on the file links, and they said they reprimanded the person. They do have tons of other pirated works on there, though. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
If this site is helpful to you,
Please consider a voluntary subscription to defray ongoing expenses.