• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

[PR Firm] The B&B Media Group, Inc. / The Barnabas Agency

Ed Arrington

Registered
Reaction score
Anyone have any advice/info on Author Publicity Firms? I just had my book published and contacted B&B Media and Phenix Publicity. They both replied back with beng interested in working with me.

Ed Arrington

Registered
Reaction score
Book Publicity Firm

I am a newly published author by Oak Tara Press. They are a very small company that publishes Christian Fiction. They can be found on the web at OAK TARA. They are a tradtional publisher..

I am talking this afternoon to B&B Media about publicity representation. I need some input/advice on companies like this. Can anyone help?

CaoPaux

Mostly Harmless
Staff member
Super Moderator
Registered
Reaction score
I am a newly published author by Oak Tara Press. They are a very small company that publishes Christian Fiction. They can be found on the web at OAK TARA. They are a tradtional publisher..

I am talking this afternoon to B&B Media about publicity representation. I need some input/advice on companies like this. Can anyone help?
I'm not sure what you mean by "traditional" publisher. Regardless, OakTara (one word) states plainly on their site they are POD and focus on online sales. What do you expect a publicist to do for you that you can't do for yourself? Have you bought any books as a result of a B&B campaign? Has anyone you know?

M.R.J. Le Blanc

aka Sadistic Mistress Mi-chan
Registered
Reaction score
Just a general question, because I'm genuinely curious, but is there ever a situation where it's a good move/idea for an author to hire a PR firm? Other than perhaps self-publishing, depending on how much cash you have to burn.

CaoPaux

Mostly Harmless
Staff member
Super Moderator
Registered
Reaction score