Writer???
08-03-2007, 08:23 AM
Sorry if this has been covered before. I did a search for threads and got no results.
Is Poerty.com legit?
My sister just gave me an ad from "Parade Magazine" about their poetry contest for a 10,000.00 prize.
I went to the site and they are actually giving away a hundred grand a year in various contest and the ten grand is one of them.
But, I also notice their "latest" ten grand winner is from 2006. Then, you click on the contest link and it says the "next" ten grand winner will be Jan. 15,2008...
So what happened to 2007?
I know nothing of Poetry.com. I have a feeling they're ok, but I thought I'd ask (I feel so out of the "loop" when it comes to these things)
Thanks for any info on their honesty and practices.
I'm not really worried about the money, I'd enter if it was for nothing. But I really don't want to be put on a lot of lists and be bombarded with email and ads and crap.
Is Poerty.com legit?
My sister just gave me an ad from "Parade Magazine" about their poetry contest for a 10,000.00 prize.
I went to the site and they are actually giving away a hundred grand a year in various contest and the ten grand is one of them.
But, I also notice their "latest" ten grand winner is from 2006. Then, you click on the contest link and it says the "next" ten grand winner will be Jan. 15,2008...
So what happened to 2007?
I know nothing of Poetry.com. I have a feeling they're ok, but I thought I'd ask (I feel so out of the "loop" when it comes to these things)
Thanks for any info on their honesty and practices.
I'm not really worried about the money, I'd enter if it was for nothing. But I really don't want to be put on a lot of lists and be bombarded with email and ads and crap.