PDA

View Full Version : Lionsong Publishing

ReneeScatts
04-25-2013, 06:41 AM
Hi, I'm Renee. I'm a writer and recently I started my own publishing company. I have a mission to change the face of the publishing industry. :D

I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone and learn some new stuff (and hopefully share something helpful)!

regdog
04-25-2013, 03:00 PM
I'm going to copy this for Bewares and Backgrounds as I'm sure members will have questions about you and your company.

eternalised
04-25-2013, 03:12 PM
Hey, Renee. Nice to meet you.

Can you tell us about your company, Lionsong Publishing? I noticed you have a page called 'Agents and Assistants' (http://lionsong-publishing.com/agents/). Can you explain what they are and what they do? From what I gather, they're a hybrid mix of editors, publicists and mentors? Can you elaborate on that?

Also, it's a publishing house yet you have agents. Who specialize in certain genre. That's strange - normally agents and publishing house aren't under the same roof.

Here are my other questions:
1) What experience do your agents have? Do they have experience as publicists? Experience as editors?
2) What experience do you have as a publisher? Being a writer is great but there's a huge difference between being a writer and publisher.
3) Do you have distribution for your titles? Can you get them into print stores?
4) Do you have a cover artist or designer? I see no mention of it anywhere on the website.

Katrina S. Forest
04-25-2013, 05:49 PM
EDIT: As per OP's request in this post (http://www.absolutewrite.com/forums/showpost.php?p=8141486&postcount=29), quotes from Lionsong Publishing's website have been removed and replaced with a direct link.

Hi, I'm Renee. I'm a writer and recently I started my own publishing company. I have a mission to change the face of the publishing industry. :D

I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone and learn some new stuff (and hopefully share something helpful)!