What to name website?

2nycwriter

Registered
Reaction score
So I am new to the writing feild but I have been working hard on trying to come up with a name for my website. It would make me feel like a real writer if I had a website. So I seen that alot of people have their names as their site name. I kinda dont want to do that. I wanted to do something like writingsby___________, thoughtsby_______. My dream is to be kinda like Carrie Bradshaw and write about my life not really just my love life but I want to write articles where people dont feel alone because they are going through certain ordeals in their life. I want the name to be professional but also kinda humble where readers would feel like it is something they want to read. I had someone tell me that it should have it editorialsby_________ but thats too professional sounding. Thank you.

2nycwriter

Registered
Reaction score
I dont want someone to pick my website name but I wanted to be pointed in the right direction on how to pick it myself.

PortableHal

Not-so-new
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.marsneedswriters.com
I went with Mars Needs Writers because my writing partner and I used to be on a bowling team, decades ago, called Mars Needs Bowlers. The name of the site has appealed to no one except me and my partner so I'd suggest you don't do anything like it.

As far as your own website? Have fun with the name and other people will, too. (SmartBitchesTrashyBooks did well with that approach.) Content will drive traffic to your site; not that many people will care about the title.

Last edited:

punstress

Registered
Reaction score