Declining to post in the "Other" thread

Sassenach

5 W's & an H
Registered
Reaction score
I'm a Jewish writer, and a writer who sometimes publishes in the Jewish press. While I'd love to connect with other Jewish writers, I'm not going to post on threads where the non-Christian and non-Pagans are relegated to "other" status.

mommie4a

Mother of All Addictions
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jillmillerzimon.com
I'm a writer who is also Jewish, too. What exactly are refering to? Did someone in the Christian thread actually call writers of things Jewish "other"?

It's so funny that you started this thread because just yesterday, I was wondering how communication between writers interested in topics about Judaism and the Jewish culture, etc., might be able to communicate in an appropriate way in AW, and without excluding anyone who wanted to contribute to the topic.

Do others have suggestions?

Anyone have knowledge/ideas to share, please do!

Sassenach

5 W's & an H
Registered
Reaction score
I'm referring to the fact that there's a Christian board, a Pagan board and an "other" board.

Inspired

Registered
Reaction score
Send a PM to Jenna or a moderator. Certainly a Jewish forum can be arranged. I think the feeling was that they didn't know if there was enough interest to support a Jewish forum. They did know that there were Christians and Pagans who wanted their own forums.

I know I requested a Christian one a long time ago. As others expressed interest, it was established.

Make your wants known. It'll happen. If there are Muslim writers who want a forum for their specific needs, it will happen as well. Okay. I shouldn't speak for the moderators, but I know they didn't mean to offend or lump everyone together.

Torin

Wandering vaguely
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.cebarrett.com