• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Bradford Literary Agency (Laura Bradford)

aliajohnson

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.alissa-johnson.com
Does anyone have any experience with this agency?
I sent my first three chapters and got a really nice request for a full, but I only recently discovered that most of this agency's sales are of erotica to Ellora's Cave and Samhain. I write romance. Will an agent sometimes take on a work that's not in his/her usual genre of interest? Should I be hesitant to agree to that?

Any advice on this would be appreciated--other than pointing out that I should have researched all of this before submitting. I'm still relatively new to the submission process and still learning. :eek: oops

Thanks!:)

J.S Greer

Feel the power!
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
aliajohnson said:
Any advice on this would be appreciated--other than pointing out that I should have researched all of this before submitting. I'm still relatively new to the submission process and still learning. :eek: oops
Thanks!:)

Thats really the advice that you need to heed most.

aliajohnson

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.alissa-johnson.com
James D. Macdonald said:
The agent may be branching out into areas besides romantica. Why not ask?

Thanks! Would it be presumptuous to ask when (if?) I send her the full? Is that a question better left to a phone conversation in the event she offers representation? I don't mean to count chickens before they're hatched, but I'd like to be better prepared for that stage than I was for this one.

Slowly but surely, I'm learning the rules. :D

James D. Macdonald

Your Genial Uncle
Absolute Sage
VPX
Registered
Reaction score
Website
madhousemanor.wordpress.com