• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Greyhaus Literary Agency (Scott Eagan)

Provrb1810meggy

Registered
Reaction score
Let me tell you my observations of their website. I'm assuming you found it, but if not, it's http://www.greyhausagency.com/ In the About Us page, I found the overuse of caps and exclamations extremely unprofessional. Also, it tells a lot about what the agency is looking for, but nothing about the agent's experience. It also struck me as odd that they only publish with RWA recognized publishers. To me, it seems like they are limiting their options, but this may just be my opinion because I have no background in romance and if that's a common practice for romance agencies. In Agency News, they have a typo, and once again, overuse of exclamation. It's practically every other sentence. It's driving me crazy. Overall, the website gave me a bad feeling. They seemed unprofessional and never mentioned credentials. I would've appreciated an agent bio.

Then again, on Preditors and Editors, they have the dollar sign, meaning they've had legitimate sales. Maybe they are legitimate. Either way, I still want to smack the person who wrote the text for the website.

MMo

Registered
Reaction score
Provrb1810meggy said:
It also struck me as odd that they only publish with RWA recognized publishers. To me, it seems like they are limiting their options, but this may just be my opinion because I have no background in romance and if that's a common practice for romance agencies.

I don't know of any other romance-specific agencies, but I find nothing wrong with limiting submissions to RWA-recognized publishers. That will include all of the biggies, and any publisher that has been in business a certain length of time and sold at least a (don't know what it is now) number of copies of a romance novel as set forth in RWA guidelines for membership to PAN.