Oh, my goodness -- another newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.

SapereAude

Registered
Reaction score
Hello, everyone -

I'm a semi-retired architect who has been writing for most of my life, but mostly technical papers, reports, and articles for professional magazines. I was a software tester and contributing editor for a PC users group for several years, and I also edited and published a quarterly newsletter for a small non-profit organization for ten years. Currently, I write and edit for an on-line magazine and I'm a moderator on three Internet forums.

And I am now in the process of trying to self-publish my first book. And what a ride it has been. I thought when I finished writing the hard work was over. Little did I know that the writing part was easy. This publishing stuff is HARD. (Or maybe I just make it hard?)

So I'll lurk in the shadows for a bit, and probably pop up once in awhile to ask some really stupid questions.

Thanks for having this place as a resource.

Did I mention that I can't type worth a darn? No?

I canoljfdbvu rt;lf

druid12000

You're out of your tree...
Registered
Reaction score
The dark side of the moon, making sinister plans..
Welcome! You should check out the 'Keyboard Smash' game, seems like it would be right up your alley :D

In my opinion, you came to the right place. There is a heck of a lot of knowledge to be had here and a heck of a lot of nice folks.

So, make yourself at home!

Izz

Doing the Space Operatic
Staff member
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.justgoodfiction.com
Welcome to AW, SapereAude!

These forums are, in my opinion, the best writing place on the nets. There is more knowledge here regarding writing and publishing, in all its forms, than you can shake a stick at, and plenty of nice people besides. I'm sure you'll love it here!

See you around the boards (depending on your lurking skills, I guess) :D
Izz

sphynge

Registered
Reaction score