Hello!

kg-writes

Lost in Revisions
Registered
Reaction score
Just popping in to say hi & introduce myself. My name is Kristina and I'm a writer from Northern Alberta, Canada. I'm currently working on some final revisions on my paranormal thriller novel and I'm hoping to be ready to query in a few months.

When I'm not writing, I'm running a small market garden and taking care of a varied menagerie of animals. I live about 6 hours North West of Edmonton and my closest neighbours are a large herd of bison and our resident bull moose.

I'm looking forward to reading through all the different forums and getting to know everyone.

scribemeetsworld

Registered
Reaction score
Website
scribemeetsworld.com
Hi Kristina,

Thanks for introducing yourself -- and :welcome:

That's great that you'll be ready to query in a few months. Besides the resources on AW re: querying, have you checked out Query Shark by lit agent Janet Reid? It's very helpful.

One recent new member here read all the posts in the Shark archive (as Janet advises) -- and she got an agent!

I live about 6 hours North West of Edmonton and my closest neighbours are a large herd of bison and our resident bull moose.

It sounds like you have a beautiful view when you look out of your windows. That must be very inspiring when you write -- I know I felt inspired just reading your description :)

PS: What kind of plants are grown/sold as part of your market garden?

kg-writes

Lost in Revisions
Registered
Reaction score
Hi Kristina,

Thanks for introducing yourself -- and :welcome:

That's great that you'll be ready to query in a few months. Besides the resources on AW re: querying, have you checked out Query Shark by lit agent Janet Reid? It's very helpful.

One recent new member here read all the posts in the Shark archive (as Janet advises) -- and she got an agent!