Hello New Friends!

liam-lassiter

Registered
Reaction score
After lots of trial and error (shout out to lizmonster for straightening me out) I'm hoping I'm posting a proper introduction to myself in the right place.. that seems to be of importance here, and I plead total ignorance to how to navigate this type of forum. I even avoid Reddit because of its layout.
But anyway, I'm (hopefully) in the right place now, so this is my introduction! Hi, I'm Liam! I'm a 21 year old senior undergrad with hopes to get an English Literature and Creative Writing degree in the spring. I like to write all kinds of fantasy, magic and dragons are my forte, but I have written a 400k sci-fi novel so I can't say that's all I do, I write what I think is interesting which is... a lot of things. As a student, I don't get to read much for pleasure anymore, but when I do I like the kind of stories I like, fantasy, magic, dragons, the whole spiel, but any genre is good if it makes me feel something, right?
I have been writing for myself since I was at least 8-9, though my stories weren't great, I had enthusiasm! I started doing some freelance writing about 4 years ago, but that fell through when I was pressured to ghostwrite an entire novel for $50. :( feels bad, man
I do not like to beta read, I'm sorry, my classmates killed that for me.
As for hobbies, I am a 4 year veteran Dungeons and Dragons player and Dungeon Master (DM), and as such I consider myself a bit of a world-building and character study expert that has served me extremely well in my writing.
Oh, I hope once again I'm posting this in the right place.. I'd be so embarrassed if I did it wrong again. (〃´∀`)

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.