*Wrestling Intro Music Plays*

MICRONESIA

Registered
Reaction score
I don't know why it's taken me so long to register here, but I'm psyched to finally pull the lever!

I'm a 35yo horror/fantasy writer. I just finished my sixth(?) novel, a psychedelic horror/sci-fi thing called The Crystal Margin. It's done the rounds with editors and critique partners for the last ten months or so, and I think it's about ready to go.

Some might remember me from the Agent Query Connect forums, where I was pretty active. What the hell happened to that place? Recently, I've been posting on the Query Tracker forum, but it doesn't seem to be too active.

I'm mostly interested in getting some eyes on my query and opening chapter(s). I *think* they're looking pretty decent, but who the hell knows. I sent out a small handful of weaker queries a few months ago, but no luck.

I've also participated in the latest #PitDark, #PitMad and #SFFpit, but have only gotten interest from smaller publishers. Oh well. Nothing lost. I'm not too active on Twitter either way.

I'm also a few months into a folk horror novel, which I'm excited about. It's centered around the mostly-abandoned Land of Oz theme park in the North Carolina mountains.

All that said, I'd love to swap manuscripts, queries, opening chapters, etc. with anyone who's interested. I'm well-read in a ton of genres, so I'd be down to critique whatever. Shoot me a message if you're interested.

I can't wait to meet everyone!

-Justin

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given out.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.