Hi everyone!

rrobinsonwrites

Registered
Reaction score
Hi there! I'm Rebecca, and I'm all new to this forum. I'm really excited to get involved and interact with other writers - community is something crucial I long for in this hectic passion. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, primarily fantasy fiction, dabbling in both YA and Adult genres. My favorite aspects of fiction are character development and world building, but plotting makes me want to smack my head against the desk sometimes.

In my day job I'm an English teacher (I never escaped books, even when I tried). If I'm not reading, writing, or prepping lessons, I love being creative in the kitchen. I cook and bake far too frequently and as hard as I try to keep it clean, my stove is always a mess. Luckily the floor is cleaned up by my Siberian Husky and three cats. They're a great cleaning crew :)

My favorite color is: purple? Blue? Definitely one of those two.
Ice cream: Coffee with chocolate chips
Time of day: Twilight, when the sky fades in every color of blue.
Music: literally anything. If I had to pick an artist, it would be Dermot Kennedy.

Anyways. I'm really excited to meet you all!

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given out.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.