Scientist for Sci Fi

booksnbrains

Registered
Reaction score
Hello all!

I've been a fantasy and sci fi reader my entire life and I've been writing nearly as long. I've got nothing published and I'm terrible at finishing things, so those are the skills on which I'm currently working.

I'm a biology professor with a background in biomedical research (specifically neurophysiology). I run marathons (when they're not cancelled), take my three kids hiking (when they'll let me), and love camping.

I'm interested in making new writing connections and friends, as well as some accountability.

Enlightened

Always Learning
Registered
Reaction score
Hello and :welcome:

We have a hard science fiction writer on the AbsoluteWrite Discord channel you may want to stop in and chat with. He's in Washington state, USA, and often on at night and the weekends. His name on the channel is Dave.C.Robinson. He writes 30's era inspired pulp fiction.

To connect to the Discord server: http://www.zanzjan.net/writing/awchat.html

Chase

It Takes All of Us to End Racism
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Greetings, Booksnbrains. I'm an ex-college prof (English), and know that although you may not have finished some stories, you have to be a habitual finisher to get your degrees and position.

Maybe now's the time to fall back on old habits and get a WiP or two to The End. :greenie

I'm currently finishing a mystery sequel featuring the silent world of sign language, then back to sci-fi.

:welcome:!

lizmonster

Possibly A Mermaid Queen
Absolute Sage
Registered
Reaction score
Website
elizabethbonesteel.com
Hi there! :hi:

There are accountability threads all over the boards. I frequent a monthly one over in Mystery/Thrillers/Suspense, even though I write SF - we take all genres in those threads. Sometimes we go quiet when we're busy, but we're a nice bunch. :)

Welcome to the boards!

Last edited:

Woollybear

Registered
Reaction score