Hello fellow writers!: An Introduction

CAHammer

Registered
Reaction score
Hello everybody!

My name is Cady Hammer, and I'm excited to be joining this forum. I've never tried out a forum before, so go easy on me. I am a college student in the United States and the author of two Works in Progress (WIPs). One is a Young Adult Fantasy book called Chasing Fae, the beginning of a trilogy. Until recently, I have been querying for that one, and now I'm back to editing! The other is tentatively titled Bringing History Home, a nonfiction book about the future of history education that is being published with New Degree Press in July!

I've been writing since I was a child; I wrote my first full length novel when I was eleven years old in fifth grade. (That book will never see the light of day though.) I dabbled for several years with short stories and contemporary romance novel ideas, but I couldn't get myself to finish a book. There wasn't enough passion there; I always moved on to the next new idea. But Chasing Fae captures my imagination and my passion for storytelling, and this is the one, my friends!

I'm a history major and very passionate about historical and genealogical research! I'm a whiz with Ancestry; my ten year long efforts have produced a family tree with over 5000 relatives documented. I want to get my PhD in History after undergrad and pursue a career in museum work.

I love reading and writing fantasy and reading about writing fantasy. I'm hoping to find a community here that I can connect with and share my work with. I'm always happy to offer advice, particularly for young writers. I do beta read occasionally, but the topic has got to capture my attention.

Thanks for reading. Happy writing!

Last edited:

Ichabod

Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to the form. I’m a self-proclaimed history buff and write in that genre, so it will be great to see your work once you meet the qualifications.

SAWeiner

Reaction score