Hello From England!

CJEvermore

Registered
Reaction score
Good morning/afternoon/evening all! My name is Cory, and I'm from the UK! I'm a teacher, radio presenter and aspiring author, and I'm looking forward to getting to know you guys. I've always had a passion for writing, and have had a few short stories and essays published here and there. I recently turned 30, and I feel it's the right time to give the writerly side of me a big push. I have several short stories that I'm working through, and I'm gathering up the courage to properly attempt my first novel. This Forum looks like the perfect place to discuss ideas and tips, and give me the inspirational boost that I need!

A few other useless facts about me.... I'm a lifelong Doctor Who fan, a metalhead and a horror lover. Definitely a cat person, total tea addict and a believer in pineapple on pizza.
Favourite authors include Douglas Adams, Stephen King, Edgar Allen Poe, Poppy Z. Brite, James Herbert, Richard Laymon, Roald Dahl and Clive Barker.

I'm looking forward to this :)

Kat M

Ooh, look! String!
Registered
Reaction score
Hello (also from the US)! Welcome! :hi: I'm Kat. Also a teacher. I teach primary school. What do you teach? I used to be a Whovian, but I kind of stopped watching during the Capaldi years. David Tennant is my favorite modern doctor and Patrick Troughton is my favorite classic doctor (though William Hartnell is iconic). Who's your favorite?

This is a great place. I've thoroughly enjoyed my (short) time here and obtained some very useful advice. I wish you the same. See you around! :)

CJEvermore

Registered
Reaction score
Hello (also from the US)! Welcome! :hi: I'm Kat. Also a teacher. I teach primary school. What do you teach? I used to be a Whovian, but I kind of stopped watching during the Capaldi years. David Tennant is my favorite modern doctor and Patrick Troughton is my favorite classic doctor (though William Hartnell is iconic). Who's your favorite?