Hello to all of you amazing writers, old and new and somewhere inbetween!

jjhoward

Purveyor of Words
Registered
Reaction score
Hope you are all doing well and meeting your writing goals.
My name is Jeremy, with the possibility of JJ for my books (undecided). I am brand new to Absolute Write. I will admit that I am new to forums, other than in online college courses, and it gets a bit overwhelming.

I am getting into the writing scene a bit late in life, 44, as I never felt confident in my ability to create something that people might enjoy reading. Now I am more in the mindset of wanting to leave something for my family and friends to remember me by... but still hoping that others will find it and enjoy it as well.
Currently writing two books, one is a young adult Dystopian duology with a possible spinoff and the other sits somewhere in the fine line of YA and adult and is a series of short stories attached with an overall arc. I have a rather long list of book ideas that I want to get written, but these two are keeping me quite busy. The downside is that I have the attention span of a gnat, which makes staying on track a bit of a Mission Impossible episode. Any advice from those of you who have this issue? It would be greatly appreciated.