Hello everyone

Murky

Registered
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

My name is Kim and I am from Oslo, Norway.
I work as a system analyst and try my best to find errors in program code and break it in order to make the program more solid.
I am also an AFOL – an Adult Fan of Lego, I play in tabletop roleplaying games (primarily as a gamemaster) and do LARPS, and as luck would have it, I am also a (aspiring) writer and storyteller.

I have been a storyteller all my life, and still constantly make up stories and scenes in my mind. I have written some of them down over the years, but never really looked at my writing as a business until the recent years.

To sit by my lonesome with my manuscripts is not enough anymore and I decided it was time to not only lurk around AW, but actually participate.

I would love to be allowed to beta read for you, and while I am a newbie in that field, I hope my thoughts will be of some value.

I primarily like to write fantasy, sci-fi and science fiction, both novels and screenplays.

I read mostly everything (but erotica), but my favorite genre is fantasy.

Thank you for having me. I will try not to break anything.

Kim

mccardey

Self-Ban
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome, Murky. I picked these for you :e2flowers

BradCarsten

practical experience, FTW
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome Kim! you must have a ton of ideas to draw from as a gamemaster and LARPer, plus you live in a country that oozes history and fantasy-esk charm. What a great advantage as a fantasy writer... glad to have you with us.

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given out.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.