Cover of Suzanne Palmer's book Finder

AW Amazon Store

AW is an Amazon Affiliate

If this site is helpful to you,
Please consider a voluntary subscription to defray ongoing expenses.

paypal subscribe button

How To Support AW

Editing for authors: because every writer needs a good editor.

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Thread: Any Fellow Comic Book and Manga Readers Here?

Hybrid View

New Fish; Learning About Thick Skin SuperRedPanda's Avatar

Any Fellow Comic Book and Manga Readers Here?

I'm sorry if this is the wrong place to ask this. I'm still a newbie haha.

I'm sure that we all read books of some description; it tends to be part of being a writer. But do any of you read comic books and/or manga? If so then what are you currently reading?
    Also, I'm curious to know if you take any sort of inspiration from them

Protecter of the Garden Greene_Hesperide1990's Avatar
    Hey! Yeah I used to read a bunch of manga and comics but now I do so sparsely. The two manga I'm reading now are Attack on Titan and One Punch Man.

The last comic book I read was Wicked and Divine which I absolutely love. It helped serve as mild inspiration when writing one story only in concerns with the celebrity basis behind being a god.
    Titans Among Us - YA Speculative Fiction - Draft # 8
    Magick - YA Contemporary Fantasy - Draft #4

It's awesome to come across another AoT and OPM fan The book/series I'm currently working on has a few things inspired by AoT.

I read/watched a ton in the 90's-00's, but once I had my kids, I really cut back on my watching/reading. The erratic release schedule didn't help any, either.

I just ordered the last two Genbu Kaiden volumes to see how that concludes. I started reading that about 15 years ago, but when the releases went dormant, I fell off the wagon.