Writing Blogs: What do you Post?

BigJ1

Registered
Reaction score
Hey writing gang! Just a quick question for those of you that have blogs. What kind of content do you post? Do you write articles? Do you repost from other well-known sources? Do you put up samples of your own writing? I've been writing articles lately on my own. I'd love to hear what some other ideas are from other users on this awesome community!

Justin

PiaSophia

Balkan writer of feminist horror stories
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.pia-sophia.com
Hi there! I have a blog and write about everything midwifery-related (I'm a midwife). All of the content I post is entirely my own. Mostly I write about things I experience in my work, sometimes I write advice on topics I feel my clients ask me about a lot (and therefore I feel like my readers would like to hear the advice as well).

I use Instagram a lot, and sometimes ask my followers for their input on what they would like to read about. That helps with blogger's-block, and often sparks new inspiration. Good luck!

Reactions: Elenitsa and BigJ1

Laer Carroll

Aerospace engineer turned writer
Registered
Temp Ban
Reaction score
Website
LaerCarroll.com
Are you serious about being a writer and reaching an audience for your writing? Or just dabbling?

If our website is purely personal, we can post any old thing, any length, any number from hundreds a day to one a year. And unless we are super witty or super wise, maybe one other person will ever read it.

If it is to promote ourselves as a professional writer, we should post material which will further that purpose. Not very long or short. About one every week or two. About topics likely to be included in our books and which will interest our likely readers.

BigJ1

Registered
Reaction score