Hello!

PiaSophia

Balkan writer of feminist horror stories
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.pia-sophia.com
Hi there!

My name is Pia Sophia (just Pia is fine as well) and I have written my first story when I was about 6 years old. Ever since, I have been writing a lot. Most of my writings have been for myself or, when I found out how to use e-mail as a child, I over-enthusiastically shared every story I made up with my family. I am also a midwife and started a blog on my midwife-life about a year ago. I enjoy writing short stories best. I am currently in the process of publishing a small collection of them soon.

I decided to join this forum because I don't know many writers in real life and am eager to connect with some to share ideas and thoughts and therefore improve my writing. Secondly, English is not my native language and as I do like to write in English I figured this would be a good practice anyway :)

What else? Introducing myself is not something I'm very good at, so excuse me on this one. Other than writing and catching babies, I enjoy reading (duh). I always have 1001 ideas in my head, but tend to forget a lot of them or get them mixed up before writing them down. So... hi! I am glad to be here and to get to be a member of this apparently huge community.

Kat M

Ooh, look! String!
Registered
Reaction score
Hi, Pia! Welcome! :hi:
This is a lovely place to achieve all the goals you set forth. I hope you enjoy your time here.

Midwifery sounds very interesting. All I know about it is from TV shows, so my information is hopelessly inaccurate!

What sort of short stories do you write? Do you write them in English or your native language? Do you want to share what your native language is? (Just because I'm curious. :))

Bridgen

Registered
Reaction score
Hi Pia! Good to have you here :welcome:

This forum is great for learning the craft of writing. I hope you enjoy your time here :)

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered