New Member Saying Hi!

[email protected]

Registered
Reaction score
Hello all!

I am very new to the writing community, and I am excited to be a part of it. I just completed a first draft of a young adult novel and am hoping to get some feedback on it. Additionally, I am excited to see and learn from what others have written! This all feels a bit overwhelming, but I'm trying to dive in earnestly and not let all of the new information halt my forward progress.

A little bit about me:
--Lifelong reader and high school librarian who is currently between jobs; I start work at an elementary school in the fall
--Runner, hiker, indoor climber
--I have always wanted to write, and after years of not having the motivation/dedication I have finally put pen to paper fingers to keyboard!

Last edited:

JDWallawine

Registered
Reaction score
Welcome Kate, I think you will get a lot of help here, there is an enormous amount of knowledge in this place.. I look forward to getting a look at your work.

Chase

It Takes All of Us to End Racism
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome, Kate. Congratulation on your job next fall and YA work-in-progress.

Wow! An e-mail address as a username. My guess is you'll get lots of mail.

Reptile

Registered
Reaction score
Welcome Kate,

I'm new here myself and impressed that you have already written a first draft of a novel.

There is some great talent here and I'm sure your novel will receive quality feedback.

Looking forward to reading your work.

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given out.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.