Hello from Newbie hoping to get published soon

Mr. Hopeful

Registered
Reaction score
Hi!

I'm a newbie to this forum but I like to think I'm an old hat at trying to write a novel. 4 years since I started, I finally completed my MG Contemporary Fantasy manuscript of 96,950 words. And having just finished both my query letter and 2-page synopsis, my hands are starting to sweat and I feel a headache coming. I wonder if this is how it feels to be incredibly nervous about sharing your work with the world?

Anyways, I figured joining a forum for writers is the best way to figure out how to get my manuscript published so I'm looking forward to interacting with the community!

Thanks,

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given out.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!
Here’s how to Promote With Aplomb.

Try stopping by Writing Exercises, Prompts & Whimsical Pursuits and give the Flash Fiction Challenge a try.

Maryn

Baaa!
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Nice to have you here. Everybody who's ever sought trade publication knows exactly how you feel, for the record.

Reptile

Registered
Reaction score
Welcome Mr.Hopeful,