Cover of Suzanne Palmer's book Finder

AW Amazon Store

AW is an Amazon Affiliate

If this site is helpful to you,
Please consider a voluntary subscription to defray ongoing expenses.


paypal subscribe button

How To Support AW

Editing for authors: because every writer needs a good editor.

 

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Kaling, Anna

Threaded View

  1. #2
    MacAllister's Official Minion & Greeter AW Moderator Ari Meermans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Not where you last saw me.
    Posts
    12,145
    Title: Not OK, Cupid
    Author(s): Anna Kaling
    Publication Date: 4 February 2020
    Publisher: Headline Eternal (Hachette)
    Format: Paperback and ebook
    ISBN: 1472266374 / 978-1472266378
    Price: Ranges from $1.99 - $15.99 depending on format and website

    Logline or Blurb: Anna Kaling's sparkling debut rom-com, Not OK, Cupid, is perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Sally Thorne.

    Love doesn't always follow the rules...

    Ally Rivers has three jobs, a disastrous dating record, and her gran won't stop talking about sex with eighty-year-old Melvin. Now her best friend Sam confesses his whole family think they're engaged. The longest relationship she's ever been in is fabricated, and her intended is gay.

    Playing Sam's besotted lover at a family party, Ally discovers the hot gardener she's been flirting with is Sam's dad, Marcus. She even sucks at fake relationships. But Marcus is on to them and embroils Ally in another scheme - encouraging Sam to come out.

    Scheming is not Ally's forte and, worse, she and Marcus are falling for each other. After years in an unhappy marriage, he's not letting Ally go without a fight, but she's torn between the best friend she'll ever have and the only man she's ever been in love with. Either choice will leave two broken hearts, and Gran will still have a more successful love life than her...

    Links:
    Amazon
    Barnes & Noble

    Link to author's website: www.annakaling.com



    *Listed by mod at author's request*
    Last edited by Ari Meermans; 07-24-2019 at 11:57 PM. Reason: added cover image
    Resources for Promoting on AbsoluteWrite:


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Custom Search