So, I wanted to begin by saying ...

Marlowe Edison

Registered
Reaction score
Hi.

I greet everyone with a 'hi' whether it's first thing in the morning and I'm going to work or it's afternoon, I've just arrived home, checked my letter box and noticed my neighbour is out watering. I've never been a 'good morning' or 'good afternoon' person. I thought I'd put that out there; a way of saying I'm fairly informal.

At this moment, I'm a wannabe writer. It's been a dream. It's been a hope. It's been my exit plan out of the classroom. Having watched yet another graduation ceremony, accompanied by the same wistful tug somewhere in the pit of my stomach I sincerely think it is time for me to leave school finally. Up until this point in time it has been the hope that I could become a great writer that has kept me going from one day to the next.

I realised recently it is also this 'hope' that has been preventing me from taking the next step. What if I act and nothing comes of it? What if it's just a another dream that didn't pan out? What if I'm no good? Isn't it better just to hang onto the hope and never put it out there?

I don't know how it happened but in recent weeks I came up with a plan, found my resolve and now I'm putting it out there. Even just this afternoon I've signed up for do-it-yourself book PR and marketing.

Anyway, the point of this was to say 'hi'.

Denevius

Banned
Flounced
Reaction score
Good luck on your writing objectives, and welcome to AW!

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given out.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.