A new writer appears!

EmperorCoconut

Registered
Reaction score
Hey guys! My name is Mitch, and I'm a writer. And by that I mean I'd been writing a comic book for a long time before a friend convinced me that my writing was good but my art was subpar, so I guess I'm a writer now?

Anyways, I've been bombarding my friend with information about this book, and poor guy runs a music store and doesn't need my constant nonsense about this new character and what their favorite type of bagel is or whatever nonsense I've decided to fixate on today, so I figured I'd try to find a forum of people who fixate on this stuff as a hobby anyways.

I really like superheroes. And detectives. And other such modern stuff that promotes a lot of exploration and experiences within one very fleshed out city. I think that allows for a very fun consistent cast that you might run into in any given scene, which is fun for me. I also pretty much just write comedy so get ready for that mess of humor that makes some people crack up and other people wonder why they keep talking with me.

The guide suggested I talk about things I have expertise in, so here we go!

I'm a University teacher. I've taught history, communication, and English. I did not major in history so I have no idea why they signed me up for that but it was shockingly fun. I hope I get volunteered for basic science next!

I'm a traveler. I've been all over North America, Europe, and Asia. I'm in China right now and I plan to go to South America next. What this means, which is useless in my writing, is that I can speak a little bit of a lot of languages and I've eaten things that most cultures consider a bit scary. Literally every part of a pig too, and you can hold me to that. (a male pig... unfortunately).