Hi! I write, but you probably guessed that.

sci fi fics

Registered
Reaction score
Hi,

My name is Carl. I am a writer (obviously). I have a full time job, a wife, three kids, and a website which I update weekly. With all that, I don't have much of an opportunity to interact with other writers. I came here to rectify that.

I write science fiction and fantasy and try to keep it under 1500 words, but I read long books. Actually, I don't read at all anymore; I listen to books on Audible. I just don't have time to read because I'm too busy writing.

I look forward to meeting a lot of awesome writers, talking about writing, and maybe learning a few things.

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given out.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!
Here’s how to Promote With Aplomb.

Try stopping by Writing Exercises, Prompts & Whimsical Pursuits and give the Flash Fiction Challenge a try.

Lavern08

Sit Down, and Shut Up!
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome: - Carl - Make yourself at home - If you're lucky, you might find some donuts and a pot of hazelnut coffee in the Lounge. :greenie

MJHeiden

Registered
Reaction score