Strike out, try again even harder with enthusiasm!

PSkertich81

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.google.com
I'm no expert in this rejection letter sorcery. However, my view may be different on this subject matter. Getting rejected sucks, period. There's no band aids to mend the wounds back together. But, what if you're able to view these rejections as almost like a puzzle. A puzzle determined to solve. A puzzle of one step closer to achieving your dreams.

I've sent short story manuscripts to some horror magazines. They all striked out. Sure, I was devastated. I crawled into my fetal position and sucked my thumb. However, I looked at those rejection letters, one more time. I googled their meanings up. They were even standard rejections. They addressed me by name, told me it wasn't a best fit for them, and they're sorry. Instead of signing off as APEX team, their senior editor signed their name. I googled the heck out of types of rejection letters. Hold and behold, they were "tier" rejections or your personal rejections. It struck me like a lightening bolt. I was getting somewhere. Sure, my stories may have not been their best interest in their magazines. But I was sure in the right direction. How many times Ben Franklin told he was a failure or Albert Einstein was told he was dumb? I may get my history confused, but look at those two spearhead figures. They kept on pursuing their dreams and kept on pushing. They marched through the murky and crappiest water because they believed in themselves.