A New Member Title

JustinLadobruk

Registered
Reaction score
Greetings.

The instructions for an introduction were in list format. So... here's a list.

- I have created and am creating a science fiction/fantasy crossover universe. More easily stated, science fantasy. It seamlessly blends science and magic, and the two are rather intertwined in many cases - especially with more advanced technologies. Within this universe I have written one short story that would be considered a tragedy, and am working on a mixed-genre novel and series. More short stories will come over time, but everything takes place in the same universe.

- I like to read science fiction and fantasy, such as The Sword of Truth series, Lord of the Rings, A Song of Ice and Fire, Harry Potter, Battlefield: Earth, Starship Troopers, The Damned Trilogy, and others.

- I was a writer when I was younger, but stopped due to abusive relatives disliking my passion. I'm now a husband and father and can't allow that to dictate my life. I am now driven and have created a universe for my stories to take place in.

- I have not beta read before, but would be willing to. I have a beta reader for my works.

- Krav Maga practitioner and instructor, wilderness survivalist, bushcrafter, Game Master, father, husband, fictional character murderer (depictions of death and malevolence tend to be rather vivid in my stories and I'm about as attached to characters as George R. R. Martin).

BradCarsten

practical experience, FTW
Registered
Reaction score
Hi Justin. Welcome to AW. Great to hear that you are throwing off those shackles of the past and are following your dream. I wish you all the best.
I thoroughly enjoyed book 2 of the sword of truth. I read it in high school, and need to revisit it soon. Have you ever read Wheel of Time?

Denevius

Banned
Flounced
Reaction score
Intriguing list!

Best of luck, and welcome to AW!

OldHat63

Banned
Flounced
Reaction score
Lost in the woods of TN and prefer it that way