A wild writer is summoned!

vestige

Registered
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I've been looking for a decent community of writers/readers for some time that I can discuss literature as well as improve upon my own writing with. I've been writing for almost 15 years off and on now. Started off when I lost someone in the family and used poetry, albeit dark, as a means of venting it healthily. I now spend a good chunk of my time working on one of the series I'm working on. I have one of them self-published on Amazon and hope to get an agent to get traditionally published.

Looking forward to talking with everyone!

Last edited:

Robots

In the future where will I be ?
Registered
Reaction score
Hi vestige, :welcome: and nice to meet you !

I can totally relate to your use of poetry - I usually write poems when my mind is in a dark place too, and it can be tremendously helpful. Also, in my experience the best poetry is born from pain.

vestige

Registered
Reaction score
Yeah, there's a couple of them I'm quite proud of. I might share them if and when I'm able to somewhere on the community. I haven't written anything new though. Haven't felt the need.

Also, thanks for the welcome!

Last edited:

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given out.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.