Hello!

amaikaorii

Registered
Reaction score
Hi Everyone!

My name's Kelly, and I'm a New Zealander living in Australia. I've been writing since before I knew how to make my squiggles into actual words. It's the only thing I've ever really loved and wanted to do with my life.

In saying that, I did venture out into the real world in order to actually earn a few dollars. Before the Christchurch quakes, I worked as a high school English & Media Studies teacher, and loved every second of it. After moving to Australia with my family, I spent the past four years working as a Floor Manager/waitress at a dessert cafe, which was a lot of fun, and introduced me to some really interesting people - important for writing good characters I think.

I recently quit my day job to take up writing full time, and besides sometimes never getting dressed, and not seeing actual humans (other than my family) for weeks on end, I am loving it.

I signed up here in 2013, and then kind of dropped off the face of the earth, while I wrote my first novel. So now that it's in it's final stages, I finally have a little more time to breathe and I figured I'd start by re-introducing myself. :)

I write Young Adult fiction, with a focus on fantasy, fairy tales, dystopia and monsters. Big fan of zombies and werewolves in particular.

Looking forward to getting to know you better!
Kelly x

Enlightened

Always Learning
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Horror writing is one of my guilty pleasures. Maybe not along the same lines as how you use werewolves and what not.

amaikaorii

Registered
Reaction score
hi!

Horror is one of my guilty pleasures too. Stephen King in particular. I can't watch it anymore, but give me all the horror words. haha

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
welcome back

Denevius

Banned
Flounced
Reaction score
Congrats on finishing the novel!

Welcome back to AW!

Zan75

Registered
Reaction score
Nice to meet you Kelly, best of luck.