You've got your first client - Now what?

KBaum1608

Registered
Reaction score
Afternoon, y'all.

I've been writing for a while for fun. Two weeks ago, however, I graduated from college (Business Management) and without my schoolwork, I've found that I've got a ton of free time on my hands. I decided that a freelance writing career might be just the thing for me. I threw myself into it with gusto, and...things are happening too fast, and I don't know what to do!

I wrote myself a business plan, invested in a web hosting service to build my writer's website, went through all of my personal writing and cherry-picked the best to use as samples on the site since I have no clips, purchased a laptop for business only, bought accounting/invoicing software, etc. I'm proficient in marketing and started to send my feelers out.