Hi there to all from CAQuinn!

CAQuinn

Registered
Reaction score
Meetings and greetings
My username is CAQuinn. And i started a websight blog. Well honestly, It's my paid for domain name that I bought a couple days ago. And I still have to actually start the blog. Yep! I am that much of a newbie, and it’s my first message board. Like EVER!. ill also answer to Christoph, not Chris though. My parents called me Christoph, my wife calls me Christoph, you get the point.
As a writer, I started out as most did im sure, as a reader! Like many writers, I’ve read more books than other people I know. I write non fiction too with a self published book that I am actually not going to name hear. If someone runs across it, then they do. That, to me, is separate from my fiction writing, plus my non-fiction book has a pen name. and ill eventually find some writer/message boards to chat about that on.
Fiction writing! That’s why I am here, not just to get feedback about my books, screenplays and poetry, but to also hopefully give out some info on my style of writing… I learned in college about playwriting and the 3 act structure of the Freytag pyramid. But what I really studied was Hollywood screenplay writing called, Western Narrative Tradition with 4 acts. i learned some stuff from books and a few professors, but especially from two professors who are credited with IMDB, Evan Charnov and Betty Goldberg, between them and my own curiosity I really learned some advanced stuff about it. and I can’t wait to post it. Yes, eventually I would love to teach writing myself.
Genres… always rom-com with strong female characters. I’ve got some young adult, a spythriller/murder mystery, one magical realism/fantasy, one sort of sci-fi, almost all can be called dramedy, I like to think I write good comedy and I hope others think I do too. Time to find out.