Hey All

direwolf0701

Registered
Reaction score
Hi everyone :hi:

This is my first foray into a writer community forum. I am a longtime student of literature and a voracious reader. I love to write but have never published - it has always been more of a hobby. My working life has been spent in the business world, but I am now looking forward to something new. Hence, I have decided to wade into the depths of freelance writing. At the moment, the process appears somewhat intimidating and the web information concerning such a venture feels overwhelming. Self-doubt and imagined inadequacy tend to batter the ramparts of my confidence. I was more confident writing my doctoral dissertation in English Literature. (Maybe because that was for a select audience of known individuals.)

Anyway, I am looking forward to being a member of this community. Hopefully I can make some positive contributions. And hopefully, over time, I can gain some insights and advice with regard to my new path into the freelance writing world.

RunForPresentense

Registered
Reaction score
Hi there, wolf, I'm new and totally doubtful too! *high fives* Welcome, and best of luck here. What sorts of of things do you like to write?

The Urban Spaceman

Existential quandary
Registered
Reaction score
Website
theurbanspaceman.net
Welcome to AW! You're sure to build up your confidence here, and I've no doubt there are a few freelancers lurking around who can offer you the benefit of their wisdom. Or maybe they'll just descend and suck your body dry of all its creativity, like literary vampires. Who knows, with freelancers? :p

Zan75

Registered
Reaction score
Salutations direwolf, hope you find it to a rewarding experience.

Chase

It Takes All of Us to End Racism
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:, Direwolf. Fearsome username. :snoopy:

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found