Good Vegetarian Dinners

Kjbartolotta

Potentially has/is dog
Registered
Reaction score
So, my diet is getting pretty bad these days. Tacos and Morningstar Farms, increasingly little else. Time for a change. Anyone got any veggie dinner recipes they like or are willing to suggest? I'm a reasonably good cook and like anything spicy, quick it better but as long as it doesn't take over an hour I'm fine.

Justobuddies

Iä! Iä! Cthulhu fhtagn!
Registered
Reaction score
How do you feel about slow cooker type things? I'm a huge fan of them for throwing things in it in the morning and easy dinner at night. In my office they line the insides with those cooking bags for turkeys, then just throw the bags out after everyone's had our weekly potluck lunch, easy clean after an easy meal.

Thinking something like lentils, veggies, margarine, tomato paste, water and curry spices for an curry dinner after you get home.

benbenberi

practical experience, FTW
Registered
Reaction score
Do you like Indian food? Because that's one of the motherlode of fantastic vegetarian cooking. Look up dal, saag paneer, malai kofta, or baingan bharta for a ton of yum, and keep exploring from there! (Also to note, Indian home cooks are crazy about the Instant Pot -- they've been big on pressure cookers for a long time, it seems. There are several Instant Pot books of Indian recipes that are huge sellers there and available on Amazon.)

Justobuddies

Iä! Iä! Cthulhu fhtagn!
Registered
Reaction score
Do you like Indian food? Because that's one of the motherlode of fantastic vegetarian cooking. Look up dal, saag paneer, malai kofta, or baingan bharta for a ton of yum, and keep exploring from there! (Also to note, Indian home cooks are crazy about the Instant Pot -- they've been big on pressure cookers for a long time, it seems. There are several Instant Pot books of Indian recipes that are huge sellers there and available on Amazon.)