Allow Me To Introduce Myself

konstantineblacke

Registered
Reaction score
Hello all. Allow myself to introduce...myself :)

I'm Konstantine, and I've been writing for 30 years or more, plus I read a book a week in varying genres, but mostly fantasy, sci-fi and historical fiction (but can be anything). I'm not published at all and really have had no desire to be. I write purely for the joy/heartache of it all (as I own my own business, writing gives me that much needed escape). However, I printed out one of my stories the other week (because my eyesight is getting a little worse for wear looking at the computer screen all day and I now need to read the printed page to correct/edit stuff) and my 17 year old daughter got hold of it. She read it--actually devoured it--and said she loved it so much that I HAD to do something to get my story out there. Of course, a 'raving' critique from a family member isn't exactly any encouragement, but nice.

So here I am...

Looking for advice, hints and tips and all that to see if what I have actually put on paper is worth something.

Anyway...Hello all :)

Denevius

Banned
Flounced
Reaction score
If a teen read it and enjoyed it, that’s quite the accomplishment, actually. I teach teens, and reading fiction isn’t an exciting part of their day for many of them.

Welcome to AW!

konstantineblacke

Registered
Reaction score
Thank you. Yes I suppose when looked at it like that, it is a good thing :)

Fallen

Stood at the coalface
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jacklpyke.com
There's some great advice on here for getting work to the next stage, and I'd always, always start with the Bewares, Recommendations, and Back check section on here: it will help guide you toward a good publisher from authors etc who have work published with those publishers, or those who can spot a more dubious publisher on the first page of their website.

Welcome to AW. :)

What genre do you write?

Enlightened

Always Learning
Registered