Aromantic Writer

veinglory

volitare nequeo
Self-Ban
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.veinglory.com
I am an aromatic and a writer and write romance, go figure. Whether that makes me an "aromantic writer" depends on how you parse the term. Based on your sig line I guess I qualify? ;)

Last edited:

Maryn

Sees All
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Apropos of nothing, I nearly spilled my coffee when I realized I'd misread aromantic as aromatic. I'm sure you smell swell!

I know of other aromantic members, but I'll let them speak for themselves.

Sage

Currently titleless
Staff member
Registered
Reaction score
I always misread aromantic as aromatic, but most people I've seen just saying aro these days, which keeps me from being confused. :greenie

Alexys

Took a wrong turn at the Pleiades
Registered
Reaction score
Another AroAce here, although I don't talk much. I've encountered the "aromatic" misread before, too (and I smell just fine, thank you ;) ).

Sage

Currently titleless
Staff member
Registered
Reaction score
Asexual people do not feel sexual attraction. But they may be romantically attracted to someone.

Aromantic people do not feel romantic attraction. But they may be sexually attracted to someone.

The OP is both, thus AroAce.

Simpson17866

Registered
Reaction score
Aro-ace spectrum here. Just had a friend last night tell me I shouldn't write my two MCs in a romantic relationship because I wouldn't be able to write it properly/understand it :v
Tell them that you write romance the same way you write serial murder: you research it first :)

JetFueledCar

tiny hedgehog
Registered
Reaction score
Tell them that you write romance the same way you write serial murder: you research it first :)

And of course you research how to get away with it. >:)

(Kidding. Probably.)