Request feedback on draft cover TARNISHED GOLD

Snowstorm

Baby plot bunneh sniffs out a clue
Registered
Reaction score
Howdy all, I'm finally closing in on publishing Book #3. This book is to be self published. I studied what seems like hundreds of romance covers and I hired a cover artist I found here on AW. We've worked together and are really close. It's not yet final.

Once I say it's done, he'll tweak for clarity (I'm going to recommend lightening the title font). I thought I'd ask for any thoughts for any tweaking.

The novel is a historical romance with a mystery. The blurb is: Placer City, Wyoming, 1933 - Em Olson struggles to operate her beloved family hotel in a busted mining town after her father’s abandonment and her mother’s death. A new lodger, a handsome geologist searching for gold, brightens her lonely life. Her troubles resurge when he makes discoveries of murder and swindles embroiling the family hotel and her father’s gold mine. Stressed to the breaking point, she must examine her past to find her father’s killer and decide her future while the man she has grown to love prepares to depart on his next assignment.

Thoughts? Thank you!

520-2016_zpsi7gqvumr.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Toothpaste

THE RECKLESS RESCUE is out now!
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.adriennekress.com
Ooh I really like it! It's perfect for the genre and I think captures your story well. The only thing I'd say is maybe brightening up the title a bit. I get the idea that it's meant to reflect "tarnished" but I think it's a little too dark and hard to distinguish from the rest of the cover. I think it'll especially be tricky when in thumbnail size.

cornflake

practical experience, FTW
Registered
Reaction score
I'm not in any way an artist of any kind, so giant salt boulder. I'm just bored, so clicked, heh.