Hello to everyone

gennerik

Registered
Reaction score
Hello. I'm new to the boards, having followed a link from Fantasy Faction. After briefly looking around, I saw the wealth of information available, so I look forward to benefitting and contributing.

I'm a new author, having self-published my first book this past November. I didn't try traditional publishing due to the length, and have since realized how difficult it is to break out from the pack. However, I love writing and look forward to having stories out there for people to enjoy. I am interested mostly in Fantasy, though I do enjoy SciFi as well as the occasional straight-up fiction, and if something strikes me as interesting, I'll read that as well.

I'm hoping to refine my abilities as an author, get a lot of great feedback (and give it!), and ultimately carve out a niche for myself in this large world of publishing.

L. Y.

Thread surfer and virtual bartender
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to the Water Cooler. :welcome:

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome aboard

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!
Here’s how to Promote With Aplomb.

jliz0808

Registered
Reaction score
Welcome and congrats on self-publishing. These forums have a ton of useful and helpful information. I look forward to seeing you around. :welcome:
- Jess

clek25