Probably a coincidence, but look what I found: EEOC Website Fail

Tazlima

Registered
Reaction score
So I just started training for an HR position, and this morning I found myself browsing the EEOC (Equal Employment Opportunity Commission) website, specifically the Publications request form page, where you can order fact sheets about the various forms of workplace discrimination.

The "National Origin Discrimination" factsheet tops the list. At the moment, however, the link leads you to a page saying "We're sorry, but that page could not be found."

...it's the only one missing.

I know it's probably just a poorly maintained website demonstrating its mediocrity, but it kind of creeped me out. Like, "you can't discriminate based on age, or religion, or pregnancy, or race, or disability. Oh, national origin? Well, we USED to protect against discrimination based on that, too, but... well... can we get back to you?"

Dammit, America. We're supposed to be ADDING to the list of protected classes (c'mon LBGTQ), not removing them.

Last edited:

Alpha Echo

I should be writing.
Registered
Reaction score
I got "This page is in the process of being created or has temporarily been inactivated"

I don't think this is a coincidence.

KTC

Stand in the Place Where You Live
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
ktcraig.com
and the PDF says:

[h=1]This Page Was Not Found.[/h] We're sorry, but that page could not be found.

Tazlima

Registered
Reaction score
I got "This page is in the process of being created or has temporarily been inactivated"

I don't think this is a coincidence.

and the PDF says:

This Page Was Not Found.

We're sorry, but that page could not be found.

Yeah, I should have clarified that the bit I quoted was from the PDF link. Alpha Echo clicked on the HTML link, which is also down. I would have posted screenshots (I took some), but I haven't gotten around to figuring out how to use photobucket or similar software.