Romance Recs Wanted: Amazing Alphas

Status
Not open for further replies.

StoryofWoe

Sick and pale with grief.
Registered
Reaction score
Introduce me to your (Alpha) book boyfriends!

I've been writing erotica and romance for a few years now, and it's come to my attention that the majority of my heroes are of the beta variety. Nothing wrong with betas; they're sweet, stand-up guys, but I'm starting to think I might not have it in me to write a convincing Alpha, and that makes me sad. Maybe it's all the hyper-realistic romance I'm used to reading, but I often find myself rolling my eyes at the overly-jealous, stalkerish, HULK SMASHing heroes I've encountered. At the same time, I can't get enough of the broody Mr. Rochester, so it's highly possible I'm just not reading widely enough.

Care to offer some suggestions? :)

Preferences:

• I mainly write contemporary, so that's my priority, but I am open to other subgenres.
  • I'm trying to steer myself away from NA, so no NA suggestions, please.
  • I prefer M/F to M/M, since that's what I write, though I'll happily take menage or books that include M-on-M action.
  • I'm especially interested in books that include the Alpha hero POV.

Feel free to share your own thoughts on developing Alpha (and beta) heroes. Also, if someone could point out the difference between Alphas and Alphaholes, that would be very helpful.

Thanks!

Last edited:

Marian Perera

starting over
Registered
Reaction score
Heaven is a place on earth called Toronto.
Website
www.marianperera.com